Childfreelife’s Weblog











{June 13, 2008}   Link Love

Right now I only read a few blogs about being childfree and personal finance, since I am writing on the subject I plan to expand that list.

Here are some articles I read this week that seemed helpful and relevant

Two from the Simple Dollar

http://www.thesimpledollar.com/2008/06/11/sixteen-ways-to-go-out-on-the-town-on-the-cheap/ this one relates well to the Night Life series I am writing

http://www.thesimpledollar.com/2008/06/09/reader-mailbag-14/ This one answered a question I posed about life insurance for childfree couples.

One from Childfree Corner

http://childfreecorner.blogspot.com/2008/06/sex-factor.html How much sex do childfree couples have versus childed couples? Hey I only have to worry about my cat interrupting me and my dh during those intimate moments, what does the trepidation of a little one or worse a middle schooler walking in on you do to your love life? Frankly, I don’t want to find out for myself.

On Britgirl

http://thebritgirl.com/2008/06/09/40-questions-the-childfree-get-asked-all-the-time/ Wow, I get asked a lot of those questions, all the time! It will come out of nowhere, really. I was mentoring a child the other day, and the person asked if I had kids yet, and I said no, I am not going to have kids. And she said, but you like children!? I said, yes, I like children. I felt stunned that liking children means I have to have some. Wow, I also like elephants, should I go buy one? No, they take up a lot of space, eat a lot of food, and cost a lot of money. It just isn’t practical.

Most Childfree blogs I know of don’t update much. So this Link Love Feature will likely be every other week for now.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
